gypsy in the rain


let’s write a story together…
July 28, 2010, 6:17 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Let’s write a story together…

You and I

You draw pictures…

And I’ll write poems

I know,

You are bad with words

And I can’t sketch…

so many days passed…

I am tired of writing…

And numb with words

You unable to comprehend them…

I still want you to write for me…

Your lines are losing shape…

And now you want me to draw your thoughts….

I touch your hand

And learn to draw…

You touch my heart…

And learn to rhyme…

And we learn a new language…

TOUCH…

though the story looks beautiful and deep…

not many would understand it…

let’s not fool others…

it’s a story to be read…

only by you and me….

Let’s not stop here…

Because this story doesn’t have an end…

We should keep writing…

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hey Shruti,Hi, i rated this post as interesting coz, though its not in a flow, the unorthodox style gives it an intriguing feel…Regards,The Silhouette…

Comment by The Silhouette

The target you have tried to meet in this poem has been reached well.

Comment by Dibakar Sarkar

🙂

Comment by shruti..




Leave a Reply

