gypsy in the rain


never too old…
July 10, 2010, 10:06 am
Filed under: Uncategorized


I stare there…

my heart bouncing every moment…
my feet direct me to that place…
I move forward and then stop… hesitantly…
I can’t go there…
because I know, I am too old to do that…
those swings are already occupied…
with smiling, bright faces…
they fight with each other waiting for their turns…
they cry, they laugh…
to sit on that one swing…
I know, I am too old to do that…
I wait till evening…
till everyone leaves… leaving those swings empty…
moving back and forth…. and quiet air around…
I look around if someone is watching me…
and walk faster towards that place…
and I know, I am too old to do that…
I sit on that wooden block…
it’s little low for me…. I remembered those days
when it was just perfect…
I hold the chains on both the sides…
with my feet I go back and wait….
I think, I am too old to do this…
I close my eyes… and
free my feet from ground…
my shy heart fills with the same old joy…
I hear an old tune… with my head bent backward…
song I used to sing…
so what if I know…
I am too old to do that…
I am too old to do that…….
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

