gypsy in the rain


Waiting for you…
June 9, 2010, 12:10 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I chase you through the jungle
Smell your aura so distinct…
Sensing your existence,
I follow the trail you left for me…
Dense trees around
and thorns below my feet…
I walk in my dream…
I walk unknown street…
I know you are far…
Far away on a distant peak…
But nothing can stop me now…
You are the one I seek…
Routes confusing… directionless…
Deceiving dimensions, illusional sights
I smell your aura so distinct
And my heart guides…
To you… it takes me…
I choose the most difficult road…
I know, I would find u there…
Says my soul…
You will be waiting for me…
Weary eyes… and stiff limbs
As you too took the tough road…
Walked it with lovely dreams…
Wait for a while…
I’ll run into you…
Stay there, waiting…
I want to see the peak too…
With you on my side…
World at my feet….
Wait for some more time…
As I am walking an unknown street… !!!
2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

How beautifully you have drawn such a serene picture of passionate longing. Loved it!

Comment by Sayak Shome

Thanks Sayak…

Comment by shruti..




Leave a Reply

