gypsy in the rain


she is rising…
April 26, 2010, 10:50 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

As I say, I don’t care…
I collapse with blank senses…
No one is around to hold me…
They are there to watch me mutely…..

and then someone says… “ohhh there she is!!!
rising from the ashes…”

I don’t realize if I am falling down…
or my pain is growing high…
I am sure my senses have stopped sensing…
why everyone thinks I am doing fine..?
does it look like I am smiling…?
or do I look like a joker with a mask…?
I can see from inside… rims of my eyes are wet…

and then someone says… “ohhh, there she is!!!
rising from the ashes”…
I see people staring at me…
my vision is blurred….
I try to clear my sight… and it fades more…
am I already dead? Because I’ve now ceased to feel…
don’t feel anything inside me…
people staring at me still… aren’t they???
I must be shining like fire…
their faces look ablaze…
just as I said I did not want to quit…
the play had stopped…
was it someone else controlling me…?
Because everything I see looks like an illusion now…

As I had said, I don’t care…
I had collapsed with blank senses…
I remember…
then… someone said… with a shining face….
ohhhh, there she is!!! Rising from the ashes…”

I must be dead in past… to be alive again…
4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Well written, Shruti.I love the idea of transformation and that there is always something beautiful in darkness.Lovely poem.:)

Comment by D2

nice reading

Comment by Rajat

nice flow of lines…hooked me till the end…and i like the last line !

Comment by ranjith

thanks everyone…!!!

Comment by shruti..




Leave a Reply

