gypsy in the rain


Evenings…
April 1, 2010, 10:55 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

on my life track…,
I step few years back…
and I see something in my eyes…

a girl and her evenings…
not grown up but still rising…
turning into night to shine in the skies…

she runs behind the fireflies,
and then to realize…
she smiles the same way they do… 🙂

a well on the other side of fence,
she stares at it so intense…
thinking that it’s much deeper and scary too…

slowly as evening exits,
on the terrace, she sits…
to catch the breeze in her hair…

a big rubber tree
on her right she sees…
is singing a melody with the air…

a sugarcane farm…
adds a little charm..
to the milky night of her own…

and then one by one
net of the stars was spun…
but brighter were her eyes that shone…

she looks at the moon and thinks…
smiles and then she winks… 😉
for those little secrets she just told…

goes back to her home of glass…
dreams, waiting to pass..
through her heart to eyes, open to another world

(This poem is written in the memory of my vacation stays in “Thana Kushnoor, Bidar. When I passed my 9th, my father got transferred there. A wonderful place with a big jungle kinda garden, a farm on backdrop, open terrace and big trees, our home with french windows standing alone in the jungle… I regret, I could not stay there as my brother did)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

