gypsy in the rain


February 16, 2010, 2:39 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

A palace of illusions, reality of dreams…

How far I would go beyond, my heart screams…

My heart screams and asks me to stop…

says,… there is nothing in there… though how true it seems

though it seems to be true and nice…

a world of gains without sacrifice…

my heart laughs on me so weird… and says…

baby, everything comes with a price..!!!

a price, you pay to have those things around…

to relieve you from that forever aching wound…

my heart says…, “that price could be me, girl…

leave me far behind,… ignore my sound…

I may sing fairy songs to please you…

I may make things seem right without having to prove…

But when I am broken my little girl…,

I bleed tears and I bleed blue…

I bleed blue when it pains..”, my heart said…

It said, “keep it alive, that tiny thread…

of love and passion between you and me…

I can’t give you anything but Colors of Red…”
1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

lovely

Comment by Rajat




Leave a Reply

